Mobify Studio Clear Changes

Peter Apr 02, 2014 10:47AM PDT

Hi,
Is there a way to cancel/clear changes made in studio since last publish? I know I don't have to publish the changes I've made, but in case I want to reverse back to a clean working state before the changes to start off again can I do that?
Thanks.

2 Community Answers

Best Answer
Michael Apr 02, 2014 11:27AM PDT

Hi Peter,

Each time you publish your work, you are effectively creating a “version” that you can revert back to (we call this a ‘bundle’). To revert your live environment to a previous bundle, select the ‘Show Previous Bundles’ link and publish the historical bundle you want to see live.

That said, reverting your codebase back to a previous point in time is something that cannot be done within Mobify Studio. Each time you press the ‘Save’ button in the top-right of Studio after making changes, you are effectively overwriting your project.

I hope that helps!

Thanks,
Michael

View in conversation


Up 3 rated Down
Michael Best Answer Apr 02, 2014 11:27AM PDT Mobify Agent

Hi Peter,

Each time you publish your work, you are effectively creating a “version” that you can revert back to (we call this a ‘bundle’). To revert your live environment to a previous bundle, select the ‘Show Previous Bundles’ link and publish the historical bundle you want to see live.

That said, reverting your codebase back to a previous point in time is something that cannot be done within Mobify Studio. Each time you press the ‘Save’ button in the top-right of Studio after making changes, you are effectively overwriting your project.

I hope that helps!

Thanks,
Michael

Up 4 rated Down
Peter Apr 07, 2014 09:17AM PDT
Thank you for confirming that.

Post Your Public Answer

Your name (required)
Your email address (required)
Answer (required)
support@mobify.me
https://cdn.desk.com/
mobify
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete